Did you lose your form or accidentally deleted it? Read here how to solve and prevent this.
It is possible that you have created a form in the Platform, saved it and lost it. What can you do if you accidentally deleted a form? How can this be prevented?
1. How can it happen
A form can be deleted if:
You have the same form open in several tabs.
- Several people are working on the same form at the same time.
And then click Save & Publish.
2. How to get the form back
Deleting a form may happen by accident. This action cannot be reversed by the administrator. What can you do?
Send an email to email@example.com with the following information:
- Customer number
- The name of the folder
- The name of the form
- On what day and time you deleted the form
We can investigate if we can restore an earlier version, so that you can continue where you left off!
3. How to prevent this
Make sure that you agree who will work on the form and when, and make sure that you have the form open in a single tab. In addition, you can also create your own backups. Learn how to copy a folder here. Do not grant any user rights to the folder, so this folder serves as a backup.