You can delete your account on the Billing page of the MoreApp Platform.
Only Account Owners can delete the account.
If there are any invoices open, you can’t delete your account. Please pay these invoices first.
Go to the Billing page, click on More options in the right upper corner and select Delete Account.
You are directed to the Feedback page where you can choose the reason(s) why you want to delete your account. After selecting one or multiple reasons, click on Delete Account.
A pop-up will appear and you will need to confirm the deletion by filling in your account name.
Click again on Delete Account.
Your account will be deleted in 30 days. In these 30 days, you are able to export your data to Excel. If you change your mind about your account, you can select a plan.